Keiko’s blog

5/27/2016

I have two problems.

First, I need tickets to ComicCon. Yes, I said need, not want. I have yet to attend and I have decided that this is the year. I will make it happen. I hope. I went to WonderCon, which was great, but it’s not ComicCon.

My second problem is what costume to make. For those who don’t know, Cosplay is an integral part of ComicCon, and my chance to be known as a Cosplay designer hinges on this decision.

At WonderCon I went as Zelda (from the video game The Legend of Zelda in case there’s someone reading this who doesn’t know who Zelda is). I was one of many Zeldas and really didn’t stand out like I had hoped, even though several people said I was the best Zelda they saw all day. Then there was the one guy who said Zelda’s not Asian. What a jerk.

So I’m thinking of a character from League of Legends (which is maybe the most popular video game in the world). I love Miss Fortune, but I’m not sure I could pull it off. But what about Annie? I think I’d be a perfect Annie.

What do you think? I’d love to hear which character you think I should go as, and it doesn’t have to be from LOL.

One thought on “Keiko’s blog

Leave a Reply

